Principal’s Message Term 3 Week 8

I had the pleasure of attending the St Agnes’ Parish Long Service Awards’ Mass on Thursday evening 7th September, to acknowledge the outstanding service of our wonderful staff. The following staff are to be commended for their dedication, professionalism and compassion, and we look forward to many more amazing years:

20 Years – Michael Cannon, Sharon Green, Phil Pares and Michelle Reynolds

15 years – Kellie Croft, Greg Hollis, Debbie Kennaugh, Ian Lutton and Lisa Mahon

10 Years – Tanya Daley, Donna Eames, Jackie Howard, Penny McKee, Renee May, Joanne Middleton and Ryan Moore

We commit ourselves to strive to recognise the stranger in our midst, to treat each person with respect and care, to calm those who are anxious and assure those who are fearful. We desire to be people of hope, encouragement and joy, faithful to the grace of the risen Jesus, “whose power working in us can do more than we can ask or imagine”.

Congratulations to the following students who received a Principal’s Award at this week’s assembly:
Jaspa Calicetto, Madison Byfield, Hugh Stewart, Cory Houston, Jesse Williams, Josef Dowton, Elli Corless-Brown, Grace Gibbs and Ella Handley.

Our Girls’ Touch Football Team are off to Caloundra next week to compete in the National Touch Football Championships in Caloundra. They will compete against 10 other schools around the country for the right to be crowned Australia’s best.  The team qualified for the championships after finishing in the top four schools in the state. The key to their success has been with a playing group that have grown up playing touch football together for Port Macquarie at the annual Junior State Cup.
It’s the furthest the girls have ever gone – the boys finished fifth in the country last year, so the girls want to go one better and finish top four.

Most of the teams are from Queensland and New South Wales, but there are a few from Western Australia as well. We are very proud of the team and wish them all the very best!

Dayna Gibson and Sarah Stewart (Captains)
Back: Chloe Cooper, Ella Handley, Tahlia Hopkins, Claire McLaughlin, Bianca Green and Hannah Freeman.
Front: Allie Wood, Chloe Eichmann, Brooke Chaplin, Olivia Coram, Layni Fens, Emily Wright and Macey McCarron


God Bless

Jim Dempsey
College Principal