2015 Sport Awards

2015 Sports Awards
Congratulations to the following recipients:

Senior Sportsperson of the Year
Jamieson Williams (Year 11)

Intermediate Sportsperson of the Year
Harry Hanley

Junior Sportsperson of the Year
Kye Gill

Ryley Batt Award
Claire McIntosh

Diocesan Athletics Age Champions & Runner-Up
Junior Girl AWD Runner Up Age Champion – Claire McIntosh

12 Years Girl Runner Up Age Champion – Emily Wright
Junior Boy AWD Age Champion – Jhye Fensling
13 Years Girl Age Champion – Allie Wood
14 Years Girl Age Champion – Melinda Burke

Diocesan Volleyball Championships
The SJRC Open Boys Team made it to the finals but were defeated by MacKillop College 25 to 17 in the Grand Final.  Overall SJRC placed 3rd in the Champion School Race.

Outstanding Sporting Involvement
Year 11
Ebony Burke
Jak Dobbyns
Taylor Lo Monaco
Lewis McKechnie
Dan Middleton
Jamieson Williams
Year 10
Max Carter
Pat Hamilton
Tegan Holland
Jessica Rogers
Alex Ross
Lachlan Ross
Year 9
Will Bowden
Dominic Byrne
Sarah Freeman
Ezra Gibson
Jordie Gibson
Elia Glassie
Harrison Grove
Harry Hanley
Adam Hurd
Hudson McCarron
Jake Morgan-Monk
Year 8
Lauren Brown
Brooke Chaplin
Ethan Eames
Layni Fens
Mahala Hopwood
Year 7
Kye Gill
Emmeline Pepper
Sarah Stewart
Jackson Watts
Allie Wood

PC Footy Tipping
Third place:  PC O9 – 141 points

Second Place: PC O2 – 141 points (better total margin than O9)
First place: PC M8 – 151 points

Jim O’Brien Cup
MacKillop College take out the cup in 2015
MacKillop College 87 def SJRC 73

Excellence in Sport
Emily Wright
Eric Hammer
Georgia Hinds
Isacc Sanderson
Jackson Watts
Jamieson Williams
Jhye Fensling
Kye Gill
Matthew Burke
Melinda Burke
Paige Leonhardt
Peter Hammer 
Sarah Stewart
Tegan Holland